PSHS Zamboanga Peninsula Region Groundbreaking

On June 12, 2015, the PSHS System Board of Trustees signed the resolution to establish PSHS Zamboanga Peninsula Region Campus (PSHS-ZRC) in Barangay Cogon, Dipolog City, Zamboanga del Norte.  PSHS-ZRC completes the 16 PSHS campuses around the country, pursuant to the PSHS System’s mandate to establish one campus in every region of the country.

In February 2016, the PSHS System started the hiring process for the Campus Director, 9 faculty members, and 8 administrative staff of this campus.

Ceremonial Groundbreaking was held on June 2, 2016 in Barangay Cogon, Dipolog City (permanent site).

PSHS Zamboanga Peninsula Region Groundbreaking
Dipolog City Mayor Evelyn Uy (left) buries the time capsule with DOST Undersecretary for Science and Technology Services Rowena Cristina Guevara (right).

PSHS Zamboanga Peninsula Region Groundbreaking

As a new campus, PSHS-ZRC is supported by the City Government of Dipolog, the Department of Science and Technology, and the PSHS System.

In August 8, 2016, classes will open in all PSHS campuses, including PSHS-ZRC.  While the infrastructures are being developed in the permanent site, PSHS-ZRC will operate temporarily in Dipolog Sports Complex, Barangay Olingan, Dipolog City.

(Photos courtesy of DOST-Science and Technology Information Institute)